Daily Giveaway #24 | Sponsored by One & Two Co.

 

 

And the winner is…

Terry Lawler!

Congratulations! Remember, you have 24 hours from now (5/18/2013, 7:24 AM MST) to claim your prize from One & Two Co. or this offer is void.

 Thanks to everyone for participating in our daily giveaway, and for your interest in following Design Wars!  Everyone provided great guesses, and you can check our Final Reveal of our goods in issue #4 of our Newsletter to see if you’re guess was right! This Daily Giveaway is now closed for entries but there will be plenty of additional opportunities to participate for goodies and fun, so please keep checking back here, our fan page, and our newsletters for updates!

Daily Giveaway One & Two. Co. One & Two Co. | Design Wars 3 Crochet | Sneak Peek

Today’s Daily Giveaway is sponsored by One & Two Co., and you can read what’s up for grabs in  issue #4 of our newsletter! To participate, we hope you are fans and followers of her work, Design Wars, and our lovely sponsor Red Heart Yarns too.

Giveaway #24: Our DW3 patterns are public, so click on over to NEWSLETTER #4 to take a peek! VOTE for your favorite design today, then come back here and tell us who you think deserves to win! Post your response below and we’ll choose one of you at random in the next 24 hours to win!

Be sure to check back in on this blog post to see if you’ve won; once the winner is named they only have 24 hours to claim their prize! Good luck!

58 responses to “Daily Giveaway #24 | Sponsored by One & Two Co.

  1. The Eddyline sunhat and belt set is my vote. All of the patterns are very nice! It was hard to pick.

  2. I love’m all really I do…One of my very favorite is the Happy Everything Motif as it can be used for so many different things…pillows, blankets, rugs, and my very FAV a bunting! I mean heck yeah. 🙂

  3. My favorite entry is the Retro Flower Blanket and Pillow. I tend to shy away from many motif style crochet blankets because they often look outdated and kitschy. Not so with this gorgeous blanket! Kudos to the designer for such a beautiful piece.

    • Thank you for participating in our Daily Giveaway Terry Lawler! You have been randomly selected as the winner of this giveaway and have 24 hours from now to contact the sponsor of this giveaway (One & Two Co.) to claim your prize! Congratulations!

  4. Love the Teddy Bears and the Tote bag, but I’d probably be more apt to make the tote bag.

  5. How can we honestly chose? I am looking at them all with a mind of what would I likely make? Shawl, apron, purse, blanket, hat? Yikes …

  6. I love them all…but I have to say I’m really loving the Teddy Sweet Hugs…could be because my daughter is having a little girl in August and I can just her loving and hugging them! 🙂

  7. it’s been a tie between Eddyline Sunhat Headband and Belt set and the Molly Summer Slippers…I go back n forward between voting for them two! heehee 🙂

  8. Everytime I come back and review them I come up with a different answer… I like all of them!

  9. It’s so hard to pick a favorite because I love all the designs. But I’ve been making a lot of teddy bears, though, for Bears for Angel Babies so I think Teddy Sweet Hugs is my current favorite.

  10. I haven’t been able to settle on just one design!! It is so hard to choose every time that I go to vote. Having two little girls who love to help in the kitchen has me leaning towards the Pretty Little Apron, though.

  11. Love the Eddyline Sunhat, and The Perfect Bag, but they’re all great! Very talented ladies! 🙂

  12. thats to hard to say, they are all so good and they are all so proud of them, it comes down to the most inventive and practical I guess

  13. I have 3 that I am voting for because I can’t decide. I love them all. Todays its mad mad me’s happy everything motif. Thank u!

  14. I try each time to think about the design (not just if I would buy it) and how they used the yarn (does fiber match project)
    I think that
    Retro Flower Blanket & Pillow – is unique in the tear drop/ petal, and cotton is a perfect choice for it but so would wool (for brightening up winter)
    Eddyline Sunhat, Headband & Belt – is cute but I don’t think of it as a specifically cotton project. Except that a cotton head band in the summer is, and it is built off that…
    Pretty Little Apron – is a perfect match to the cotton and is trickier to make then you might think because of the shaping.
    Midsummer Wrap – cotton is a perfect choice for a summer shawl and it is pretty. I think it could be done with a warmer yarn for fall use too…
    Molly’s Summer Slippers – this is hard because she make lots of slippers so it makes you wonder how much she had to stretch for this. However this is not about stretching its about design and use of materials and I think she nailed that.
    The Perfect Bag – Bags can be tricky and I think she did a good job with it. And cotton is always a good choice for a bag for wash-ability.
    Happy Everything Motif – This one I don’t know how to rate. I think its pretty. I just don’t think what kind of yarn has anything to do with this. I could be wrong, to me it just seamed more like a scraps project… I do like it tho and it does use the large color selection of the yarn
    Teddy Sweet Hugs – cotton for stuffies is great for wash-ability and for kids with allergies.

    I actually think Pretty Little Apron best fit the use of cotton, in a fun and practical design. I however have no idea what one will win.

  15. It was VERY VERY hard to choose but I picked the aprons becalms they were something different that I could/would probably use. I love all the entries though and wish they all could win!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. I love all the patterns. I’m torn between the bag, sunhat, retro blanket and the teddy bears. I can’t decide which one I love more!

  17. Hard to pick just one, I’ve been leaning towards the perfect bag, but could change my mind to any other at any moment!

  18. I think everyone ‘deserves’ to win…..but the decision is so very hard…..today I cast me vote for the Perfect Bag by Frayed Knot! Good luck to all!

  19. I’m torn between the Teddy Sweet Hugs, the Retro Blanket and the Perfect Bag. I’ll probably buy all of them 🙂

  20. They’re all great designs but I’m really liking Crazysocks apron and Frayed Knot’s bag!

  21. I love all the designs. It was hard to decide which one should win and I have two favourites. They are Teddy Sweet Hugs by One & Two co. and Happy Everything (Mad Motive) by Mad Mad me. I chose the Teddy because I love to crochet animals especially teddy bears and ponies. The Mad Motive I chose because I love the colours and the way it can be used for so many different projects. It really is a “Happy Everything”.

  22. Mad Mad Me’s gorgeous pentagon Happy Everything motif. lots and lots of applications for that. So cute. It’s hard to make an original granny motif now-a-days.

Leave a Reply

